Visit // Branding, Packaging & Advertisment Museum

As part of the Sign Language brief for Local Universe it said we should visit the Brand and Packaging Museum. So, I looked it up and after having a look around Portobello Road Markets went into the museum to have a look. Because of the place still being set up the entry fee was only £2.50! It was a small exhibition/museum but with loads and loads of stuff in it! I absolutely love food packaging and I think some of my favourite designs were the old victorian and early 1900s elaborate and detailed typographical packaging.

I love seeing the first and the current packaging for a product and all the stages in between. It makes you wonder what it’ll look like int he future.

I really enjoyed this museum and would definitely recommend it to anyone and I’d definitely go again.

 

Leave a Reply

