Inspiration // Artists, Writers, Thinkers, Dreamers

Artists, Writers, Thinkers, Dreamers is an illustrated book by James Gulliver Hancock of 50 famous people. Each page being an illustrative and typographical representation of their little known quirks.

I bought this book from Gosh Comics along with the Mean Girls Club comic and fell in love with the style of the entire book. It is a very good representation of the kind of work that I love and want to create. I love the various fun typography and colour choices and not so perfect line work. I really like the hand illustrated quality of it.

After doing some research on the creator of this book I found out that he grew up in Sydney, Australia like myself and thought that was pretty cool. I can kind of relate his style to Sydney and it’s sort of laid back vibe to his illustrations although there is a great amount of detail in them too.

Website //

Leave a Reply

