Inspiration // Mean Girls Club

I found this zine at Gosh Comics in Soho while out on Tuesday. I was drawn by the bright and dark contrasting colours and vintage look the women have as well as the illustration style and typography.

The story itself weird and doesn’t make sense but is also pretty badass. I don’t own any zines and I thought this is one I would buy if I were to buy one and I thought why not! I like drawing the female form and hot badass women so I thought I could take some inspiration from this.

Mean Girls Club is a subversive comic by Ryan Heshka (Nobrow) that re-interprets images of stereotypical 1950’s female which is very much Heshka’s style of illustration.

Leave a Reply

