Local Universe // My Tale of Getting Weird

I decided to use the narrative I thought of for the photos I took of the posts around Brick Lane that had the yard wrapped around them. The idea i came up with was quite cute and endearing.

The narrative I created was basically, a cold, wintery, snowy night in London and a ball of yarn sitting in the window of a textiles studio sees the posts outside in the cold and wonders how freezing it must be so a long thread of it escapes the studio and wraps itself around the post like a warm scarf.

I stuck to my favourite medium of watercolour  and after sketching out the scenes I wanted them in layers and then waited for them to dry and drew over them with fine liner.

Leave a Reply

