Visit // Windsor & Newton Pigment Marker Launch Event

I was lucky enough to be invited by Leon as her plus one to go along the the launch and collaborative event for Windsor and Newton’s new pigment marker. It was being held at the Institute of Contemporary Art down by Trafalgar square.

The event was a collaboration between the new marker and a group of artists and illustrators who were invited to draw some illustrations with the new markers. The new pigment markers are water soluble markers that blend well and have vivid, smooth and vibrant colours. I loved playing around with them and really enjoyed using them and want to get one of the sets! I like that you can use them as watercolour paint and as well as pens and the white blender is fantastic! It blends to cleanly and you can also use it as a white marker, it even shows up on black paper.

There was some amazing artworks at the event and some amazing illustrators and I thought the event was a really great way to get networking and involved in the illustration industry.

One of my favourite fashion Illustrators had work there and was there in person and I got to speak to him about his practice and to me that made my night! I will blog about his work and talking to him soon!

Leave a Reply

