Local Universe // Ready To Print

After scanning them in I edited them a bit for example filled in some white areas black that I hadn’t bothered to fill in with marker. I’m super happy with these designs and think they look simple but really cool and funky. While messing around on photoshop I thought I’d try inverting it so that the background when screen printing would be black or a solid colour so I did so and absolutely loved the broken record design inverted, even the other one looks really cool but I thought it would be cool to have one of each kind so that they are a bit different.

I then wanted to make the inverted design not have just a straight edge around the poster, I wanted it to look rough and edgy so I found a frame online and put it together with the poster to create this grungy looking edge that evokes the typography of Rough Trade.

I then printed them onto tracing paper and took them down to the screen printing room.

Leave a Reply

